Serves 6
Dessert

Ingredients

pecan-apple-cake

Ingredients

  • Butter, 6, Tablespoons, Melted and Cooled Plus Extra to Grease the Pan,
  • Rum, 3, Tablespoons,,
  • Vanilla Extract, 1, Teaspoon,,nielsen-massey-bourbon-vanilla-extract
  • Eggs, 2, Room Temperature,,
  • Demerara Sugar, 3/4, Cup,,demerara-sugar
  • Pecan Flour, 1, Cup,,pecan-flour
  • Oat Flour, 1/2, Cup,,oat-flour
  • Baking Powder, 1 1/4, Teaspoons,,baking-powder
  • Ground Cinnamon, 2, Teaspoons,,ground-ceylon-cinnamon
  • Salt, 3/4, Teaspoons,,
  • Apples, 5, Peeled, Cored and Cut into 1 Inch Cubes
  • Ginger Sugar, 2, Tablespoons,,ginger-sugar
Expand All
Add All

Apple Pecan Cake

This apple pecan cake is so simple and versatile, it’s sure to become a seasonal favorite. Substitute apples for peaches or plums in the summertime for a moist and decedent dessert. If you possess enough self-control, this cake is fabulous the next day after the flavors have had time to meld but is just as scrumptious fresh out of the oven.  

Written By Snuk Test Kitchen | Nov 12, 2021

Ingredients

pecan-apple-cake

Ingredients

  • Butter, 6, Tablespoons, Melted and Cooled Plus Extra to Grease the Pan,
  • Rum, 3, Tablespoons,,
  • Vanilla Extract, 1, Teaspoon,,nielsen-massey-bourbon-vanilla-extract
  • Eggs, 2, Room Temperature,,
  • Demerara Sugar, 3/4, Cup,,demerara-sugar
  • Pecan Flour, 1, Cup,,pecan-flour
  • Oat Flour, 1/2, Cup,,oat-flour
  • Baking Powder, 1 1/4, Teaspoons,,baking-powder
  • Ground Cinnamon, 2, Teaspoons,,ground-ceylon-cinnamon
  • Salt, 3/4, Teaspoons,,
  • Apples, 5, Peeled, Cored and Cut into 1 Inch Cubes
  • Ginger Sugar, 2, Tablespoons,,ginger-sugar
Expand All
Add All

Makes 8-10 servings

Method

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • To a large bowl add the cooled melted butter, rum and vanilla extract, whisk together. Add the eggs and sugar and whisk together until well combined.
  • In another bowl combine the oat flour, pecan flour, baking powder, cinnamon and salt. Whisk together.
  • Add the wet ingredients to the dry and lightly mix everything together. Fold in the cubed apples apples and mix until just combined.
  • Pour the mixture into a 9-10-inch greased pan. (We used a spring form but ant kind of pan is fine, round or square)
  • Sprinkle the top with the ginger sugar and place in the oven. Bake for 60-70 minutes until the top is golden brown and it springs back when poked.